After two days of rain, the weather has been lovely today. I've spent most of the day in the garden, writing Supernatural porn (over 2000 words so far!) and listening to Rauli Badding Somerjoki. (The two people on my F-list to whom the singer's name says anything can now feel free to boggle at me. What can I say, I'm feeling nostalgic and a tad home sick...)
I was kept company by the cats of the neighbourhood who use the garden as neutral ground. One of them slept on a piece of cardboard box for most of the afternoon, occasionally miaowing at me and licking its privates. Charming. He's called Big Foot by everyone, because he;s a polydactyl, i.e. has extra toes in all his paws.
I am now going to go and investigate dinner, after which I will spend an hourlusting after Hugh Laurie watching House. Hope you all have an equally pleasant evening planned.
K.
PS. You all fail at providing me fic for Y Tu Mamá También. Fail, I tell you. Do I not give you fannish links and picspams and fics and vid recs and all sorts? And yet I'm left alone to cry into my pillow about Tenoch and Julio... That is to say: If you haven't watched this movie yet, DO IT NOW. And then we can cry together as it should be.
I was kept company by the cats of the neighbourhood who use the garden as neutral ground. One of them slept on a piece of cardboard box for most of the afternoon, occasionally miaowing at me and licking its privates. Charming. He's called Big Foot by everyone, because he;s a polydactyl, i.e. has extra toes in all his paws.
I am now going to go and investigate dinner, after which I will spend an hour
K.
PS. You all fail at providing me fic for Y Tu Mamá También. Fail, I tell you. Do I not give you fannish links and picspams and fics and vid recs and all sorts? And yet I'm left alone to cry into my pillow about Tenoch and Julio... That is to say: If you haven't watched this movie yet, DO IT NOW. And then we can cry together as it should be.
no subject
on 2007-04-26 07:49 pm (UTC)http://www.mrks.org/~bone/other/tenochyjulio.html
http://andrealyn.faking-sanity.net/other/support.html
http://impaktitang-88.livejournal.com/596.html?mode=reply
no subject
on 2007-04-27 03:08 pm (UTC)no subject
on 2007-04-26 11:11 pm (UTC)lusting after Hugh Lauriewatching HouseOh yes, that's what I did last night too. That man is seriously hot - and the episode made me laugh and then made me want to cry. Greatness.
no subject
on 2007-04-27 03:04 pm (UTC)I'm on UK schedule so I doubt we were watching the same episode last night, but the reaction is apt for most of them.
no subject
on 2007-04-27 01:36 pm (UTC)no subject
on 2007-04-27 02:50 pm (UTC)