kat_lair: (Bandom default)
[personal profile] kat_lair

or: How [personal profile] pushkin666 and I Defiled Pete and Patrick’s Pure Love
or: My Kinky Tinhat, Let Me Show You It!

So, whenever I fall for a new fandom, it doesn’t take me that long at all to drift over to BDSM (yeah, yeah, someone at least act surprised, okay?). Sometimes I drag friends with me. Sometimes those friends don’t fight all that hard.

And that. Well, that’s always fun.







[personal profile] pushkin666 : sofa ...... OMG
[personal profile] pushkin666 : that's, yeah, that's ...
[personal profile] pushkin666 : all of the above
[personal profile] kat_lair : i... jesus fuck
[personal profile] kat_lair : the way he's holding on to the arm rest
[personal profile] pushkin666 : i keep looking at that picture
[personal profile] kat_lair : it's the... grip on the arm rest
[personal profile] kat_lair : and the make-up
[personal profile] pushkin666 : it's definitely the grip, god he looks as if he just wants to be debauched
[personal profile] kat_lair : he looks so... damaged
[personal profile] pushkin666 : yes he does
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and the awful thing is i can almost see what's happening in the part of the picture that isn't shown, somebody else there (not patrick), and pete's not happy about what's happening but he thinks he can't stop it, thinks he's not worth anymore.
[personal profile] pushkin666 : the look is almost as if he's imploring somebody to help him, but he's not stopping what's happening because he needs it as well, or thinks he does
[personal profile] pushkin666 : jesus, this boy is easy to hurt
[personal profile] kat_lair : god yes
[personal profile] kat_lair : all that extrovert attention seeking
[personal profile] kat_lair : putting himself on display
[personal profile] pushkin666 : yeah
[personal profile] kat_lair : the right kind of person... god, that picture, he almost makes *me* want to hurt him. just a little bit.
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and the thing is, he'd take it
[personal profile] kat_lair : and ask for more
[personal profile] kat_lair : pete is like a poster boy for an escalating masochist
[personal profile] pushkin666 : but also i think not be in the right frame of mind to know when to say stop.
[personal profile] kat_lair : see, exactly. our minds just went to the same place
[personal profile] pushkin666 : scary *g*
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and if he hooked up with the wrong person
[personal profile] pushkin666 : do tattoos cover scars?
[personal profile] kat_lair : they'll probably heal ugly
[personal profile] kat_lair : but i don't know, they could do
[personal profile] pushkin666 : apparently if the scar is over a year old a tattoo can be done over it, and it won't be visible if the scar isn't raised.
[personal profile] kat_lair : are you thinking pete might get into cutting/knife play
[personal profile] pushkin666 : yes, i could see him doing that
[personal profile] kat_lair : he'd be spiralling out of control
[personal profile] pushkin666 : he would.
[personal profile] kat_lair : that picture is kind of hypnotizing
[personal profile] kat_lair : makes me want to do all sorts of things to him
[personal profile] pushkin666 : good or bad things or both ?
[personal profile] kat_lair : both
[personal profile] kat_lair : *is conflicted*
[personal profile] pushkin666 : :D
[personal profile] kat_lair : hee
[personal profile] pushkin666 : so he's cutting himself because he's out of control, probably with a razor blade i'd think. i also imagine he's using his nails on himself, maybe that's where it starts, just scratching and scratching, trying to bring himself down, and then he moves onto the razors
[personal profile] kat_lair : hmmm yeah
[personal profile] kat_lair : a bit of a cliché though, but believable
[personal profile] kat_lair : the scratching i see easily
[personal profile] pushkin666 : it is a cliché, but certainly with the razors they're quite easy to get hold off




Note: The interview in question is from the recent Fall Out Boy Orlando concert. Watch it here, courtesy of MSN. Download here, courtesy of [profile] icecreamhdaches.


[personal profile] pushkin666 : have you seen the way pete looks at him in the interview
[personal profile] kat_lair : yes! it's like he keeps glancing at him all the time, practically eating up every word
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and also saying "please notice me, i'm a good sub"
[personal profile] kat_lair : *snigger*
[personal profile] kat_lair : he is very attention-seeking
[personal profile] pushkin666 : absolutely. i would imagine he'd be a right handful
[personal profile] kat_lair : needy
[personal profile] kat_lair : it would take him a long while to trust that Patrick really really loves and cares
[personal profile] pushkin666 : yes it would. love the way he keeps looking down in this and then across to patrick
[personal profile] pushkin666 : have you seen the way the other two are watching them, it's like it's the pete and patrick show!
[personal profile] kat_lair : yeah... also Andy really needs to get groomed
[personal profile] kat_lair  : also, pete's shirt is hideous
[personal profile] pushkin666 : it's pretty awful, looks like a 1980s reject.
[personal profile] pushkin666 : to be honest when he looks down he looks like a girl
[personal profile] kat_lair : is he making some sort of boy george statement?
[personal profile] kat_lair : pete is looking at patrcik more than the camera
[personal profile] pushkin666 : maybe, although i do hope not.
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and yeah, definitely looking more at patrick
[personal profile] kat_lair : his body language is really submissive
[personal profile] pushkin666 : isn't it just
[personal profile] pushkin666 : fascinating to watch
[personal profile] kat_lair : he's either turned toward or patrick or looking down
[personal profile] kat_lair : he only talks to the camera a couple of times
[personal profile] pushkin666 : there's a couple of times where you see patrick’s hand move, but not what he does. it's almost as thought he's just touching pete on his leg to calm him
[personal profile] pushkin666 : omg, go to 1.08
[personal profile] kat_lair : pete looks so sad
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and the way pete just leans right back and stares at him
[personal profile] kat_lair : rewatching that bit
[personal profile] kat_lair : oh, my heart
[personal profile] pushkin666 : ah, bless
[personal profile] kat_lair : omg go to 7.40 or so
[personal profile] kat_lair : andy is talking and pete and patrick are totally having a short silent conversation there
[personal profile] pushkin666 : aren’t they just. patrick's getting a little restless
[personal profile] kat_lair : i think he's being worried about pete
[personal profile] kat_lair : and he's paying him some attention and pete perks right up, talking more
[personal profile] pushkin666 : which is why he is probably giving him touches on his knee to reassure him
[personal profile] kat_lair : at least his forearm
[personal profile] pushkin666 : he’s definitely touching something.
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and i'm not being smutty *g*
[personal profile] kat_lair : but seriously something is going on with Pete there
[personal profile] pushkin666 : and andy is just sitting there with this look on his face!
[personal profile] pushkin666 : he's not particularly good is he.
[personal profile] kat_lair : he seems quite nervy at the beginning... it's so interesting how he keeps referring to patrick
[personal profile] kat_lair : constant visual checks to see if everything is ok
[personal profile] pushkin666 : god i'm gonna have to watch this with sound on
[personal profile] kat_lair : it's almost animal-like
[personal profile] kat_lair : like a second in a pack referring to the alpha
[personal profile] pushkin666 : yeah
[personal profile] kat_lair : jesus, if they were wolves, he'd be licking patrick’s chops
[personal profile] pushkin666 : interesting image, but you're right he would. he'd have his tail down for a lot of that interview as well
[personal profile] kat_lair : yeah it's that sort of... almost grovelling behaviour. not for apology but for attention and acceptance

Let’s… just finish there for now and contemplate that mental image for a while.



Coming Tomorrow: How I Made [personal profile] pushkin666 Write Bandom Chat Fic With Me And ‘Lo It Was Schmoopy D/s. \o/

on 2007-12-12 09:30 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] oddegg.livejournal.com
You... you mean you wrote kinky porn?!
I am both shocked and appalled!! (and lying through my teeth)

...and nice picture. I may have to save that and look at it for a while whilst fondling my knife collection...
pretty, pretty needs to be punished he-he-he

on 2007-12-12 10:41 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
I... I did! Have! Will be! I used to have shame but then I got into fandom. Now I have (kinky) porn. \o/

I may have to save that and look at it for a while whilst fondling my knife collection... - Is it wrong that this turns me on slightly?

on 2007-12-12 09:41 pm (UTC)
Posted by (Anonymous)
FYI, the awful outfit Pete is wearing is a Freddy Kreuger costume.

on 2007-12-12 10:32 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
aaah, this explains it. Thanks Pete Anonymous Commenter!

on 2007-12-13 01:59 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] sadiane.livejournal.com
I'm not really following this whole bandom thing (if only because I have a half dozen or so shiny new fandoms and even treading the porny waters is exhausting in the best possible ways), but my brain instantly went "oh, pretty - and what's happening on the other side of that couch"

There has to be the rest of that picture around somewhere...

on 2007-12-13 04:14 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
Oh hun, you really should. Especially since I remember you saying that you like pretty feminine boys... There are oodles of those in here.

I too would like to know what's going on at the other end of the sofa. But, alas, I think imagination has to suffice.

on 2007-12-14 03:10 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] sadiane.livejournal.com
I know - I can't quite explain my general lack of obsession. It might have something to do with the whole "real boys are harder for me to care about" thing- if they were in a rockstar TV show, I'd be right there.

But then there's the pretty, skinny boys in tight black jeans, tour bus sex, heartbreak songs, and sweet Demon Jesus the eyeliner...

on 2007-12-14 08:11 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
But then there's the pretty, skinny boys in tight black jeans, tour bus sex, heartbreak songs, and sweet Demon Jesus the eyeliner... - See, this sounds a lot like what happened to me (http://kat-lair.livejournal.com/71771.html)

on 2007-12-15 01:28 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] sadiane.livejournal.com
Ah, I'm all easy :) If I knew the music the tiniest bit more (pretty much all I know of the bandom bands in MCR's The Black Parade, which I thought I would hate and then fell absurdly in love with).

But then I'm on some random folk-pop hip-hop kick - the Jump,Little Children songs, Jason Mraz, and I picked up the Mat Kearny disc, which is simultaniously heartbreaking and hilarious.

on 2007-12-15 09:50 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
If I knew the music the tiniest bit more - I could possibly help you with this if you are interested...

PS. Loving the Brand New albums I got from you. But did you know all this (http://kosher-pareve.livejournal.com/22457.html) about them and other connected bands? Hilarious.

on 2007-12-15 08:13 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] sadiane.livejournal.com
As always, pimp away :) With a feew listens, there are few things I can't convince myself I adore.

I do have both of the Straylight Run albums - they went up on mixtape, and I loved Mistakes We Knew We Were Making from a Wilson mix, but can't seem to care one way or the other about the rest of the songs. I get through the same half dozen tracks, then wander off to something else.

I knew there was Brand New/Taking Back Sunday drama, but that pretty funny. And of course Jesse is at least a little queer - the Morrissey aspirations will do that every time. Now, if only he were a bit prettier - I love him for all the broken Catholic boy angst - it's oh so very Buffyverse, where the worst thing you can ever do to yourself is have the best sex of your life with someone you hate.

PS. Also loving the Poets of the Fall albums. My determination to not put them on a mix is crumbling from how very Dean King of Fools is. It doesn't work for my in-progress Dean gen mix, but then my brain fails with SPN and gen anything.

on 2007-12-16 05:28 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
Have uploaded some albums for you, posted for everyone's pleasure. Let me know what you think.

The only Straylight song I have is "Hands Up" which I got with some mix or another I totally love it. For me it's connected with SGA and the war with Wraith and I really wish someone would vid that because it would be awesome.

Yeah, the whole BN/TBS queer drama is almost too good to be real. Also, did you just compare Jesse/John to Buffy/Spike because that... Is pretty fucking hilarious. I just want to know which is which. Also, I may be picturing either of them draped around a wooden cross like Spike and the mental image is somewhat scarring.

Glad you're liking POTF, especially if it enables more mixes...

on 2007-12-16 10:03 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] sadiane.livejournal.com
Snagged albums. Will listen to while thinking bandom friendly thoughts.

I think the whole "learning to vid thing" might be something I have to do soon. Since I see the music already. And accidentally have a computer set up to make vidders drool - final cut pro and everything. And I keep leaving vidders random songs with vid bunnies.

That Straylight song: Mistake We Knew We Were Making .

Queer drama is always best with Buffyverse analogs. It remains my base fandom - not the first one I got into, but the fandom everything else gets compared to. And I'm freakishly excited for James Marsters on Torchwood soonish. Since "Spike kisses a guy" has been high on the things I'd pay good money to see list for quite some time.

on 2007-12-16 10:59 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
I often do little movies in my head set to music, and I can see how the material could be cut and edited to match a certains ong and how awesome it would be... I just don't have the time to start learning how to do it.

Thank you for the song! *downloads*

TW fandom has been divided about Masters' appearance but I too am nothing but shallowly excited about the whole thing. Bring on the sexual tension!

on 2007-12-16 11:13 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] sadiane.livejournal.com
I'm a Torchwood newbie, really - only watched after the whole season ran. So I kept seeing that Jack/Ianto kiss pic everywhere, heard "all bi-sexual Dr. Who spinoff", and "soon with added James Marsters" all around the same time :) Which is why I watched in the first place, as I've never seen a single ep of Dr. Who.

Plus, I keep seeing interviews where James and John talk about the other being good kissers. And my brain dies just a little every time. I am nothing if not consistant.

on 2007-12-13 02:01 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] pushkin666.livejournal.com
I'm sure I fought fairly hard, and still for me it's Pete/Patrick rather than any other pairing (mainly because I recognise them *hee*)

I also can't believe you got me to write bandslash *g*, and not only chat bandslash but nice abusive bandslash as well *snigger*. Nice to see I can abuse any fandom ...

on 2007-12-13 04:17 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
Um, yeah, you keep telling yourself that. Pete/Patrick is like the first step on the road to Bandom, the rest will follow naturally...

Nice to see I can abuse any fandom - wherever you go, darkfic follows...

on 2007-12-13 06:24 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] pushkin666.livejournal.com
Noooooooooooooo. I'm sticking with Pete/Patrick *g*

on 2007-12-16 05:09 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
*cries*

Kat, look what you made me do! And I'm not even into bloody bandom!!!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

on 2007-12-16 05:27 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
OH MY FUCKING GOD!!!

*slides off the sofa*

fdslkjfagh'i'oiwrgsgvlksglklfsld

I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE I LOVE YOU!!! THANK YOU! I'm gonna pimp these for sure.

This is the best surprise ever! HOW ARE YOU SO AWESOME I DON'T EVEN KNOW! How am I supposed to pick just one or two icons to use? HOW?

on 2007-12-16 06:13 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
Lol. I had to scout around to find out what colour his eyes were so I could enhance them. I then got distracted staring at pictures of him for ages and forgot what I was supposed to be doing. But yeah, they were great fun to do, actually.

Feel free to pimp, I made them for you. *hugs*

And pick at random. Close your eyes and poke the screen.

on 2007-12-16 08:48 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
This is what happens with Bandom... There is so much pretty (and gay! omg, the gay!) that it sucks you in even when you totally don't mean to get distracted.

Have pimped. You are amazing, thank you so much!

on 2007-12-16 10:10 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
This is getting addictive, dammit.

ImageImageImage

on 2007-12-16 10:26 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
*flails*

*cries from the awesomeness*

This. You. I. LOVE.

on 2007-12-17 10:14 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
Get this: there's more.
I am seriously enjoying myself here. Yes, one is a modified version of a previous one.


ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

on 2007-12-17 10:36 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
OMG ARE YOU EVEN REAL? These are so awesome you should post these to a bandom graphics comm (I'm sure there is one somewhere)

I love the g33k and p33t ones especially and the "dude" one makes me laugh! THANK YOU! I NEED MORE ICON SPACE LIKE BREATHING NOW!

on 2007-12-17 10:39 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
Whoa, calm. These are NO WAY good enough to make public!

And I'm all out of pictures to icon at the moment, so no more are forthcoming until I get some new ones.

I'm glad you like them though.

*hugs*

on 2007-12-18 08:32 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
I hope, for your own sake, that you realise what you've unleashed.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

on 2007-12-18 08:50 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
I MAY SERIOUSLY CRY FROM HOW AWESOME YOU ARE.

Also, stop being stupidly modest and PIMP THESE BABIES SOMEWHERE! I can't use them all (much as I'd like to) and they deserve to out there in the world being cooed over by happy icon owners.

LOOK AT PETE'S LITTLE :D FACE OMG! *loves forever and ever*

on 2007-12-18 08:53 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
Oh fine, I'll find a comm to put them on and say that you made me.

I'm just working up to Christmas. You just wait 'til you see what I've got in store for you. You may explode.

Not that I'd want that, of course.

*goes off to read pr0n*

on 2007-12-18 09:44 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
I'm just working up to Christmas. You just wait 'til you see what I've got in store for you. You may explode. - ??????? I must have been like a Saint in past life. Somebody please tell me what I've done to deserve all this awesomeness and friends like you.

BEST. FLIST. EVER.

God, I'm just. Speechless with love.

on 2007-12-16 10:25 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] pushkin666.livejournal.com
These are just stunning. I have snagged two, and will credit. You see, like me, you're now on the slippery slope to bandom. Kat is to blame completely for this *grins*

on 2007-12-16 07:33 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
Also, watch for PxP (http://video.msn.com/video.aspx?mkt=en-gb&vid=61a420e9-2ef1-4671-a191-ca633926c0e3) from 1:30 - 1:40.

on 2007-12-16 08:52 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
huh, I assume you mean one of the concert vids. Which song? (have downloaded them all)

Maybe you meant 1.30-1.40 in "Of All The Gin Joints In All The World" where Pete says "I love you" into Patrick's neck. *swoons*

on 2007-12-16 10:11 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] smokey2307.livejournal.com
Yeah, that's what I meant! See what this is you're doing to me? You're luring me into bandom, and it's working!

Help me.

on 2007-12-16 10:33 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
You're luring me into bandom, and it's working! - BWAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA!

Come on over, we have Jon Walker:

Image (http://photobucket.com)

on 2008-04-01 08:39 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] likeasunburn.livejournal.com
This is really insightful, I'm heading off to read the next part. I just wanted to mention that Pete's hideous shirt (and his hat) were actually a part of a Freddy Kruger costume. :D

on 2008-04-02 05:36 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
Thank you! We're having an indecent amount of fun discussing P/P power dynamics so I'm glad it's giving entertainment to others as well.

And yeah, a mystery anonymous commenter already mentioned the Freddy Krueger outfit... *gg*

Profile

kat_lair: (Default)
kat_lair

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
222324252627 28
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 07:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios