kat_lair: (SPN default)
[personal profile] kat_lair

So I finally watched the last season finale two-parter os Supernatural the other night and I only have this to say:

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

*takes a deep breath* Okay, I just had to get it out of my system. I’m over it now and ready to talk about it calmly…

I lied. I totally lied. I’M NOT OVER IT AT ALL! 

I REFUSE TO TALK ABOUT IT CALMLY!

But I may dispense with the capslock to save your eyes…

 

*** 

I can’t believe they killed both of my favourite minor characters! Oh Ash! Oh Andy! You will live on in the verse [profile] razorxrosary and I are writing, but still… *sobs brokenly*
 

And Holy Jesus am I glad that I waited to watch the episodes back to back because if I’d had to wait a week after the ending of part 1 I would have died and no kidding, because…
 

Sam dying in Dean’s arms.

Let me repeat that. 

Sam. Dying. In Dean’s arms.

Dean’s face. His broken heart and broken life, all coming to an end on some dirt road in the middle of nowhere. 

The camera pan up, showing them kneeling there like lost children in the dark and I cried, I freaking bawled like a baby, and I’m not even embarrassed to admit that because tell me that wasn’t the most painful scene you’ve seen.

 

And then. I saw it coming a mile off, but… Dean selling his soul to bring Sam back to life.

Let me repeat that too. 

Dean. Selling his soul. To bring Sam back to life.
 

And he wasn’t going to tell Sam, of course not. And for a while I thought Sam wouldn’t figure it out, but oh thank god he did. He did, and it almost broke him, but fuck if he isn’t going to save Dean’s ass, because “You’re my big brother. There is nothing I wouldn’t do for you.”


Other notable parts:

  • “I like me some pie!”
  • D. Hasselhoff!
  • They made Ava evil! I did not see that coming at all!
  • Andy projecting gay porn into peoples’ heads! Oh Andy, why did you have to die?? Whyyyyyyyyyyy?
  • Ash. Burned to ashes. He would have appreciated the irony, but I just… don’t. For fuck’s sake I’m really pissed they killed him and Andy! Best minor characters ever! Argh!
  • Bobby! Bobby is the epitome of awesome, and the scene between him and Dean in the junk yard when he’s shouting at Dean and Dean is just “please don’t tell Sam, do what you have to, but please don’t tell Sam”… And how Dean really has that low of an opinion of himself that the only way his life mattered if he gave it to save Sam’s. I cried. Again.
  • John! That scene between the three Winchesters, and how no one said a word, because they didn’t have to, it was all there in their eyes. *blows nose*
  • All the hugging (yes, omg, hugging!!! Finally!!) and crying and emotional monologues/conversations (the L-word!). It is a miracle I’m still able to function at all.
  • The awesome special effects! Huge Devil’s Trap! Hellmouth Gateway opened!
  • The ending! Mirroring the beginning! Dean’s smile!
  • *dies* 

But most importantly: Sam. Dying. In Dean’s arms.

I’m not going to get over that for a while. If ever.


I need a goddamned emotional support group to cope, and guess what F-list, you’re it! Hand-holding and cups of tea and fluffy fics and chocolate cookies and picspams of happy times and possibly also lots of alcohol are required if you ever wish to see me sane again! 

*clings*

on 2007-05-20 03:52 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] zeitheist.livejournal.com
*offers tea and chocolate cookies* :o

I haven't seen the finale yet -- I'm waiting until I can watch it with my like-minded friend, who will comfort me when I inevitably burst into tears -- but I know what happens and, more specifically, who dies. OUR BOYS, THAT'S WHO! >:c There's a small contingent of fandom who are coming up with ways in which Ash could have survived, but it looks like a long shot. DAMN YOU, KRIPKE. why did Andy have to die?.

I think somebody said it right when they said something to the effect of: "as much as I like writing about it, I don't want to see these boys broken. and [next season] will break them".

(Or, as somebody else said after Pt1 had aired: "Sam's pining for the fjords!". HAHAHAHA OMG.)

(*cling*)

on 2007-05-21 01:19 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
*clutches tea and cookies with desperation*

THE MAN-PAIN KILLED ME!

And OUR BOYS! *shakes fist* I've been surfing some ep reviews and it looks like NO ONE CARES THAT MUCH!!1 And, and, and NO ONE UNDERSTANDS MY PAIN BUT YOU! And I will also e-mail you about this whole verse which we like have to get off the ground now, WE OWE IT TO ASH AND ANDY DAMMIT

Also, I can't seem to be able to stop using CAPSLOCKS

erm.

But yes, next season... I don't think Dean really believes Sam can get him out of the deal, but he's still so happy because he has a year with his Sammy and that's worth everything and and *sobs*

on 2007-05-20 06:56 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] tartary-lamb.livejournal.com
Ash and Andy were my favourites too, so I'm extra ;_; about the whole thing, but mostly? My reaction consists of the following:

Oh, Dean.

That was a great couple of episodes but, yeah, joining you in therapy right here.

on 2007-05-21 01:25 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] kat-lair.livejournal.com
Ash and Andy were my favourites too - this is good to hear. I've been reading some ep reactions and very few people mention them at all, and yeah okay, they weren't developed much in canon but because [livejournal.com profile] razorxrosary and I have been writing them for a while, I've grown really very attached to them both.

And yes, let's form a therapy group. There will be cookies and little kittens to stroke and, um, tequila shots?

Profile

kat_lair: (Default)
kat_lair

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
222324252627 28
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 04:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios